ALBERT KARAZIWAN
A Businessman Striving for Identity Security

Albert Karaziwan is an entrepreneur who has been able to conquer the entire world through his strengths of ambition and perseverance. Having invested in many sectors before creating his company, he helped develop biometric systems in continents like Africa. Here is an overview of this family man and seasoned professional.

A Journey of Successes

Albert Karaziwan was born in Aleppo, Syria on August 9, 1958. He moved to Brussels in the 1980s to pursue his studies. Bright and willing to learn, this student quickly stood out from the others because of his pugnacity.

This family and career man, passionate about new technologies, settled permanently in Brussels, where he first invested in many fields like real estate. It was with his company Semlex, founded in 1992, that he took a leap to become a world leader. He then embraced the new project to provide comprehensive biometric systems, from analysis and creation of the project to system delivery.

A Passionate Professional

Albert Karaziwan is above all a businessman enthusiastic about by the world of new digital advances. He also invests in many companies. For example, he is a shareholder in Parcomatic, a company specialized in parking lot security. Additionally, he is also a shareholder in Profabel, a company providing building security solutions. He is also a member of Proginov’s Board of Directors, a company specializing in the manufacture of business management software. Lastly, he is involved in the real estate sector with Leinon Synergie with a focus to restore historical monuments.
His position as a business leader doesn’t keep him from being involved in community activities. He is a member of “Optimists Without Borders” and sits on the Board of Directors. This organization’s role is to share and promote the values of optimism throughout the entire world. In this sense, it has a prominent place since it shares his founding values, which are ambition and perseverance. It is certainly because of his optimism that this business leader has managed to flourish professionally while leading an internationally successful company, not to mention his personal projects, which he tackles head-on.

Semlex Group : A Compagny With International Influence

Albert Karaziwan is the company’s CEO and is recognized around the world today for his increasingly more inventive solutions. His company, headquartered in Belgium, specializes in the manufacture of biometric identification solutions for countries in Europe, Latin America and more recently the African continent.
Providing his customers with databases designed using facial features as well as individual fingerprints, the company has made fundamental progress in the sector of advanced digital technology since its creation.

A Company With Security as a Value

This company’s leitmotiv includes fundamental values like security for governments and their citizens. Today it provides an ever-growing number of countries with official identification documents like passports, visas, driver’s licenses and even work permits.

These documents, fully secure and reliable, enable citizens to more easily circulate and travel which greatly facilitates their everyday lives.

Photo des cinq terres en Italie
Its latest advance to date is undoubtedly the establishment of a biometric system in Africa, within the Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa as well as in Mozambique and Madagascar.

This development involves five African states in particular, which are Chad, Guinea, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Cameroon, Gabon and the Central African Republic.

This is a major breakthrough with many beneficiaries.

A Company Known and Recognized Around the World

The company specializes in biometric and identification security expertise, and is today the most recognized in its sector, making it a key player in the market.

For many, this success is due to Albert Karaziwan, the founder of this ambitious company. This professional emeritus managed to get his company ISO 9001 certified, a sign of quality and reliability. The company operates in his favorite field and is largely hailed, while he is congratulated for his achievements.

Innovative, Semlex has been able to ensure that countries hitherto deprived of biometric solutions can benefit from fully adapted systems, so that they can have secure official documents as well as other increasingly more innovative identification and authentication systems.

Not to mention that these techniques are designed in strict compliance with global regulations, including those of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).



Le Biometric Network System : An Innovative System

Magasin physique

The Biometric Network System, or “BNS”, brands a particularly remarkable advance in the sector of advanced identification technologies. This system is used to help identify the population, thanks to particularly ingenious systems. Around the world there is now a growing number of individuals with access to official identification documents that can benefit from security guarantees developed by the company.

This comprehensive solution is intended to build an integral and central biometric identification system. The BNS is synonymous with significant change, both in Europe as in Africa and involves many people. The objective is undoubtedly a constant improvement of the existing and a focus on innovation, without forgetting the security objectives, of course.

Thanks to the Biometric Network System, authorities in many countries and their governments are able to provide secure, reliable official documents. This ingenious technology is on all accounts the most advanced in its sector.

A Man Committed to Fighting Identity Fraud

Through his company, the businessman has greatly expanded his expertise in the fight against identity fraud. This is what helped him become the world leader in the sector of biometric identification systems for citizens and national governments. This is also what helped him propel his company to the ranks of the most successful companies in biometric systems creation.

As a business leader, Albert Karaziwan also regularly attends assemblies and official meetings like Interpol’s general assemblies, as well as the International Organization of Police Cooperation.

In his professional career he works with different players to fight against organized crime, such as governments and chiefs of police from the member countries. They meet once per year to find appropriate solutions to counter the cyber-fraud phenomenon.

Magasin physique

An Exemplary Professional Career

Albert Karaziwan’s professional career has been marked with dazzling successes. In fact, over the years he gradually focused on and specialized in the field of security techniques development. An example of this spirit of innovation is the fingerprint identification system.
This system works to combine biometrics with the use of a chip card. This technique helps prevent the falsification of biometric systems and provides users with even more security.

Albert Karaziwan : Ambassador in the Comoros Archipelago

The Comoros Islands are an archipelago off the East coast of Africa. Here the population has benefited from his company’s services. Furthermore, this well-rounded man is the travelling ambassador and provides everyone the benefit of having access to fully secure official documents.

This entrepreneur is very involved in improving access to crucial technology to populations around the world. In the Comoros, Semlex helped install a drinking water station in 2014. This significant advance was a gift from the company, and was followed by a ceremony to honor the company in the presence of many important people, including Albert Karaziwan himself.

Today Albert Karaziwan is an accomplished man from both a professional and personal perspective. His ambition created fertile ground for his many innovations. His entrepreneurial spirit and his thirst for knowledge have made him the undisputed leader in the field of new digital advances.

He is at the helm of many companies doing business in Europe, Latin America and in Africa and is an important decision-maker. He is involved in many committees and attends official meetings. He never loses sight of his commitments and the values that made him into the person he is today.

ALBERT KARAZIWAN
un homme d’affaires au service de la sécurité identitaire

Albert Karaziwan est un entrepreneur belge résidant à Bruxelles. Fondateur et membre de plusieurs sociétés implantées à l’international, cet homme d’affaires a su faire de ses ambitions les moteurs de sa réussite. C’est avec détermination et volonté qu’il a fait de sa passion pour les nouvelles technologies une source inépuisable d’innovations. Avec sa société Semlex, créée en 1992, il franchit un cap en proposant des solutions biométriques complètes, allant de l’analyse et de la création du projet jusqu’à la livraison finale du système.

Un parcours ponctué de réussites

Dans les années 80, il déménage à Bruxelles dans le cadre de ses études. Brillant et volontaire, cet élève se démarque rapidement des autres, notamment grâce à sa pugnacité.

Cet homme passionné par les nouvelles technologies s’installe définitivement à Bruxelles. Père de famille et homme carriériste, il investit dans un premier temps dans plusieurs domaines comme l’immobilier.
C’est avec sa société Semlex, fondée en 1992, qu’il franchit un véritable cap et devient leader dans le monde entier. Il embrasse alors le projet de proposer des solutions biométriques intégrales, de la création à l’analyse du projet jusqu’à la livraison du système.

Un professionnel passionné

Albert Karaziwan est avant tout un homme d’affaires féru par l’univers des nouvelles avancées numériques. En plus de Semlex Europe, il investit ainsi dans des sociétés proposant des accès sécurisés aux bâtiments, notamment par la reconnaissance des empreintes digitales.  Enfin, il est présent dans le secteur de l’immobilier, particulièrement  dans la restauration de monuments historiques.
Sa position de chef d’entreprise ne l’empêche cependant pas de s’adonner à des activités associatives. Ainsi, il fait partie de l’association « Optimistes sans frontières » et plus particulièrement de son Conseil d’administration. Cette communauté a pour rôle de diffuser et de promouvoir les valeurs d’optimisme à travers le monde entier. En ce sens, il tient une place prépondérante puisqu’il y diffuse ses valeurs fondatrices, à savoir l’ambition et la persévérance. Assurément, c’est notamment grâce à son optimisme que ce chef d’entreprise, aujourd’hui à la tête d’une réussite internationale, a réussi à s’épanouir professionnellement, sans oublier pour autant ses projets personnels. Lesquels sont menés de front de sa part.

Semlex Group : une société au rayonnement international

Président directeur général du groupe, Albert Karaziwan est aujourd’hui un homme mondialement réputé et ses solutions toujours plus inventives. Cette société, dont le siège social est basé en Belgique, est spécialisée dans la fabrication de solutions d’identification des populations par le biais de la biométrie, à destination de l’Europe, de l’Amérique latine mais aussi plus récemment du continent africain.
Mettant à la disposition de ses clients des bases de données mises en place à partir de caractéristiques faciales ainsi que d’empreintes digitales individuelles, la société a marqué dès sa création une avancée fondamentale dans le secteur des nouveautés digitales.

Une entreprise orientée autour de valeurs sécuritaires

Cette entreprise au dynamisme international a pour leitmotiv des valeurs fondatrices comme la sécurité des gouvernements et des populations. Elle fournit aujourd’hui à un nombre toujours plus croissant de pays des documents d’identité officiels, comme des passeports, des visas, des permis de conduire ou encore des permis de travail.

Ces documents, totalement fiables et sécurisés, permettent aux populations de se déplacer et de voyager plus simplement et facilitent grandement leurs démarches au quotidien.

Photo des cinq terres en Italie
Sa dernière avancée est date est sans nul doute la mise en place du système biométrique en Afrique, au sein de la Communauté Economique et Monétaire de l’Afrique Centrale ainsi qu’au Mozambique et à Madagascar.

Cette nouveauté concerne plus particulièrement cinq Etats africains, à savoir le Tchad, la Guinée, la République démocratique du Congo, le Cameroun, le Gabon et la République Centrafricaine.

Il s’agit d’une avancée majeure dont les bénéficiaires sont légion.

Un groupe connu et reconnu mondialement

Spécialisée dans l’expertise biométrique et de sécurité identitaire, cette société est aujourd’hui la plus réputée dans son secteur, ce qui en fait un acteur incontournable sur le marché.

Cette réussite est pour beaucoup due à Albert Karaziwan, le fondateur de cette entreprise ambitieuse. Ce professionnel émérite a réussi à doter son entreprise de la norme ISO 9001, véritable signe de qualité et de fiabilité. Dans son domaine de prédilection, ce groupe est donc majoritairement salué et son fondateur félicité.

Novatrice, Semlex a su faire en sorte que des pays jusqu’à il y a peu de temps dépourvus de solutions biométriques puissent profiter de systèmes entièrement adaptés, de sorte de pouvoir disposer de documents officiels sécurisés ainsi que d’autres systèmes d’identification et d’authentification sans cesse plus innovants.
Sans oublier que toutes ces techniques sont conçues dans le strict respect des réglementations mondiales, entre autres celles du National Institute of Standards and Technology – NIST.
.



Le Biometric Network System : un système novateur

Magasin physique

Le système du « Biometric Network System » – ou BNS – marque au fer rouge une avancée particulièrement notable dans le secteur des technologies identitaires de pointe. Ce système est utilisé afin de permettre à la population d’être recensée, grâce à des systèmes particulièrement ingénieux. A travers la planète, c’est donc désormais un nombre plus important d’individus qui peut avoir accès à des pièces d’identité officielles et qui peut bénéficier des garanties de sécurité développées par le groupe.

Cette solution complète est destinée à mettre sur pied un système intégral et central d’identification biométrique. Le BNS est synonyme de changement important, tant en Europe que dans le continent africain et concerne de nombreuses personnes. L’objectif est indubitablement une amélioration constante de l’existant et un accent sur l’innovation, sans oublier bien évidemment l’objectif sécuritaire.

Ainsi, grâce au système du « Biometric Network System », les autorités de nombreux pays et leurs gouvernements sont capables de fournir des documents officiels et de manière fiable et sécurisée. Cette technologie ingénieuse est de toute évidence la plus pointue de son secteur.

Un homme engagé dans la lutte contre les fraudes identitaires

A travers sa société, l’homme d’affaires a grandement développé son savoir-faire en matière de lutte contre les fraudes identitaires. C’est cela qui a notamment permis de faire de lui le leader mondial dans le secteur des systèmes d’identification biométriques destinés aux populations et aux gouvernements nationaux. C’est également ce qui a lui a donné l’opportunité de propulser sa société au rang des entreprises les plus aguerries dans la création de systèmes biométriques.

En qualité de chef d’entreprise et dirigeant, Albert Karaziwan contribue par ailleurs régulièrement à des rassemblements et des rendez-vous officiels, comme les Assemblées générales d’Interpol mais aussi l’organisation internationale de coopération policière.

Dans son parcours professionnel en faveur d’une lutte contre le crime organisé, interviennent différents acteurs tels des gouvernants et des chefs de police présents dans les pays membres. Une fois par an, ils se réunissent pour trouver ensemble des solutions adaptées pour contrer notamment le phénomène de cyberfraude.

Magasin physique

Un parcours professionnel exemplaire

Albert Karaziwan a ponctué son parcours professionnel de réussites fulgurantes.
En effet, à travers les années il s’est peu à peu orienté et spécialisé dans le domaine du développement des techniques de sécurité.
Témoin de cet esprit d’innovation, le système d’identification d’empreintes digitales.
Ce système intervient afin de coupler la biométrie avec l’utilisation d’une carte à puce.
Cette technique permet d’empêcher la falsification des systèmes biométriques et assure encore davantage une sécurité à tous les utilisateurs.

Albert Karaziwan : ambassadeur dans l’archipel des Comores

Les Comores constituent un archipel sur la côte est de l’Afrique. C’est ici que a fait profiter la population des services fournis par sa société. Ainsi, cet homme de terrain y est ambassadeur itinérant et propose à tous les individus de bénéficier de documents officiels entièrement sécurisés.

Cet entrepreneur est très impliqué dans l’amélioration de l’accès des populations à travers le monde aux technologies importantes. Ainsi, dans les Comores, Semlex a rendu possible l’installation d’une station d’eau potable en 2014. Cette avancée non négligeable, cadeau de la société, a fait suite à une cérémonie en l’honneur du groupe et en la présence de nombreuses personnes importantes, dont Albert Karaziwan en personne.

Albert Karaziwan est aujourd’hui un homme accompli tant d’un point de vue professionnel que personnel. Il a su faire de son ambition le terreau fertile de ses nombreuses innovations. Son esprit entrepreneur, sa soif de connaissances ont fait de lui le leader incontestable dans le secteur des nouvelles avancées digitales.
En Europe et en Afrique, il est à la tête de nombreuses sociétés et est un décideur important. Il ne perd pour autant pas de vue ses engagements associatifs et les valeurs qui ont fait de lui la personne qu’il est aujourd’hui.